Why do I have to enter my billing information for free apps?

When adding an app from the Tictail App Store, you will be prompted to enter your billing information. We will still ask you to provide us with your billing information if you're adding a free app or only wish to test out the app during the 30-day free trial period. 

But, don’t worry! Unless you subscribe to an app we wont charge you anything at all. We promise. :)

To avoid being charged for your use of a Tictail app after the free trial period, you will simply need to remove the app from your dashboard under Settings > Apps & Billing. You can read more about how to remove apps here.

Have more questions? Submit a request